Tag: Brexit news

EU leaders press conference – watch live



Theresa May is at the Brussels summit where EU leaders will decide whether to delay Brexit by agreeing an article 50 extension
Subscribe to Guardian News on YouTube ► http://bit.ly/guardianwiressub

Support the Guardian ► https://support.theguardian.com/contribute

Today in Focus podcast ► https://www.theguardian.com/news/series/todayinfocus

The Guardian YouTube network:

The Guardian ► http://www.youtube.com/theguardian
Owen Jones talks ► http://bit.ly/subsowenjones
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Sport ► http://bit.ly/GDNsport
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture

source

EU ultimatum to May: you can only delay Brexit if deal is passed



Theresa May has ruled out a long extension to Brexit while she is Prime Minister. (Subscribe: https://bit.ly/C4_News_Subscribe)

In angry exchanges at Prime Minister’s Questions, she told MPs that they had indulged themselves on Brexit for too long and that she would never agree to a delay that meant holding European Parliamentary elections.

Instead she has asked the European Council for a delay until the end of June. The European Council President Donald Tusk responded by saying he thought a short extension was possible, but only if MPs vote for the deal next week. With those two ultimatums on the table, MPs’ choices in next week’s vote appear to be narrowing rapidly.

source

Theresa May makes Brexit statement



Prime Minister Theresa May makes a statement in Downing Street. (Subscribe: https://bit.ly/C4_News_Subscribe)

———————–

Get more news at our site – https://www.channel4.com/news/

Follow us:
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/Channel4News/
Twitter – https://twitter.com/Channel4News

source

Theresa May's Brexit deal rejected by parliament



PM Theresa May says Parliament will now get to decide between leaving the European Union with no deal and delaying Brexit; analysis from Matt Kaminski, Politico Europe founding editor. #ShepSmith #FoxNews

FOX News Channel (FNC) is a 24-hour all-encompassing news service dedicated to delivering breaking news as well as political and business news. The number one network in cable, FNC has been the most watched television news channel for more than 16 years and according to a Suffolk University/USA Today poll, is the most trusted television news source in the country. Owned by 21st Century Fox, FNC is available in more than 90 million homes and dominates the cable news landscape, routinely notching the top ten programs in the genre.

Subscribe to Fox News! https://bit.ly/2vBUvAS
Watch more Fox News Video: http://video.foxnews.com
Watch Fox News Channel Live: http://www.foxnewsgo.com/

Watch full episodes of your favorite shows
The Five: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-five/
Special Report with Bret Baier: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-special-report/
The Story with Martha Maccallum: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-story-with-martha-maccallum/
Tucker Carlson Tonight http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-tucker-carlson-tonight/
Hannity http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-hannity/
The Ingraham Angle: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-the-ingraham-angle/
Fox News @ Night: http://video.foxnews.com/playlist/longform-fox-news-night/

Follow Fox News on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Twitter: https://twitter.com/FoxNews/
Follow Fox News on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/foxnews/

source

May wins vote to seek Brexit delay|#BREXIT



In a narrow Commons victory this evening the government fought off an attempt by MPs to take control of Brexit in Parliament. (Subscribe: https://bit.ly/C4_News_Subscribe)

Instead, Theresa May has presented a stark choice to MPs: back her deal in another vote next week – or risk a long delay to Brexit – and even the possibility of having to hold European elections in May. MPs are now expected to have a third meaningful vote on Brexit next week. That’s just before Theresa May heads off to Brussels for what is currently set to be the last European summit with a British Prime Minister at the table.

——-

Watch more of our explainer series here – https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list…
Get more news at our site – https://www.channel4.com/news/

Follow us:
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/Channel4News/
Twitter – https://twitter.com/Channel4News

source